Chamber annual meeting Jan. 15

The Annual Meeting will be held at Suzie’s Woodfire Grill. Posted Jan. 7, 2014


The Annual Meeting will be held at Suzie’s Woodfire Grill. Social is at 5:30 p.m., Meal is at 6 p.m. with Awards Ceremony and brief meeting to follow.

Advance Meal Tickets are for sale until 4 p.m. of Friday Jan. 10 at the Chamber Office or local financial locations. No tickets will be sold at the door.

Meeting agenda will include reports of major Chamber Events, election of Board Members and voting on proposed By-Law Changes and the 2014 Budget.

Nominees submitted by the general public for 2013 Annual Chamber Awards are: Business Person of the Year: Jeff and Liz Hallen, Kennedy Family, Ted Uecker III Volunteer of the Year: Laura Slater. Heather Ebert, Carol Fordahl, Al McIntyre, Norman Smith, Diana Lindquist, Dr. Chris Schauer, Gary Jahner, Mark Faller Medical Services Provider of the Year: Carrie Kalenze, Dr. Thomas Jacobsen, Manette Obrigewitch, Dr. William Elder, Susan Kvanvig Educator of the Year: Larry Lueck, Randy Burwick, Rev. Paul Lint, John Kohler Pioneer Business: Carmel’s Cleaners, Mike Marion Construction, Stippich Inc. Youth Employee of the Year: Ashley McFarland, Annie Johnson Partner in Community Pride: Hettinger Volunteer Fire Department, National Mutual Benefit, Alliance Ag Cooperative Ag-Producer of the Year: Dave Pearson

During the annual meeting all nominees will receive a certificate with plaques presented to the winners. Thank you to everyone who took the time to submit nominations for these awards.