Business awards to be announced at Hettinger Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Meeting

The annual meeting and awards ceremony for the Hettinger Area Chamber of Commerce is scheduled for Wednesday March 2 at the Hettinger Country Club.

Social begins at 5:30 p.m. with meal to be served at 6 p.m.  Meal tickets are available for purchase at the Chamber Office, local financial locations, RZ Motors and Crane Roseland Pikovsky & Melling Law Office until noon on Feb. 29.  No meal tickets will be sold at the door.

Following the meal with be the annual business meeting followed at about 7 p.m. with the Awards Ceremony.  The Chamber is very pleased with the number of nominations submitted by the public and thanks those who took the time to do so.  The committee has met and winners have been selected but winners will remain a secret until announced at the ceremony.

The public is welcome to come and attend the presentation to honor all the nominees as well as the winners.

List of nominees:  Business Person of the Year:  Mike Marion, Jenna Innes, KB Jewelers, and Harry Rohr Volunteer of the Year:  Pat Carroll, Kathleen Brackel, Howard Nelson, John Campbell, Sandy Nelson, Ada Jean Cornella and Gloria Perot  Medical Services Provider of the Year:  Dr. Mark Kristy, Toots Bjerklie, Jessica Dooley, James K. Long and Valerie Collins  Educator of the Year:  Paul Jamison and Randy Burwick   Pioneer Business:  Charm Salon, Lodgepole Store and Muth Plumbing & Heating  Youth Employee of the Year:  Halea Meher and Ben Werre   Partner in Community Pride:  West River Health Services, Southwest Grain-Hettinger and Hettinger Fire Department  Ag-Producer of the Year:  Rod LeFebre and Stanley Laufer Family